The Little Things

1,000 Gifts | Week 10

Trying to catch up on all my 1,000 gift posts. The end of the school year hit, then summer hit and we’ve been on a rollercoaster since. I’ve been trying to keep up with my journal although I’m way behind. I would love to hear more of your daily gifts. We could all use a little more to be thankful for and a little more optimism in our lives!!!

 

96. When my son grabs my face and says “Mom, you’re so beautiful.”

97. Taking my son to work with me. I love getting to see his face on the other side of my desk

98. A fresh coat of paint on the walls

99. New furniture

100. Freshly planted flowers

101. Sitting outside watching my kids be kids

102. Living in a neighborhood where the kids come to our door and ask to play

103. Yoga

“For nothing is impossible with God.”

-Luke 1:37

104. Knowing I’m taking control of my health

105. Worship music

Leave a Reply

