The Little Things

1,000 Gifts|Abundant Living

“Thanksgiving creates Abundance”

– Ann Voskamp

one-thousand-giftsI’m in the middle of reading this amazing book called 1000 Gifts by Ann Voskamp. It’s a book about finding God’s grace and beauty in your every day life. Learning how to be thankful in all situations and find the good and the wonderful in everything around you. I love the concept of actively writing down positive thoughts, moments, and gifts throughout your day. I truly believe that it creates happiness and brings out the joy in your life no matter where you might be. The idea is that once you start doing this regularly, just like with anything it becomes habit. And what better habit to have than thinking positively and finding grace and joy in your life every day?! It’s proven that a thankful heart creates an abundant life. Being content no matter where you are in your life.

I decided to start doing this every day until I reach a 1000 Gifts. No, I’m not going to write 1000 blog posts but I thought I would compile them into a weekly post and post on Sundays. My ideal would be to write down 3 gifts per day, which would almost be a years worth of gifts! 1000 gifts seems like an awful lot but it truly can be any tiny detail about your life and day. I encourage you to go out and get this book and read it. It will change your perspective and help you to slow down in your every day living and truly LIVE in it.

2 thoughts on “1,000 Gifts|Abundant Living

  1. Rachel, I loved this book because she is teaching Scripture
    The LORD tells us to be thankful IN all things , in the hard times not for them. I learned that even what felt like the pit of hell that God was with me and for me. For that we can always be grateful
    Once you start writing them down the gratitudes will just start to flow !!
    Praying Gods blessing for your day šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

