The Little Things

2015: TRUST

new-years-eve_banner

My New Years Resolution is always something I want to strive to accomplish as a person not something I necessarily want to do like loosing weight, etc… 2014 has produced many struggles for me personally and frankly I’m glad it’s over. As much as I hate this struggle I’m also very thankful for it because it has made me a stronger person and a has brought me closer to Jesus, something that probably would not have happened had I not struggled. I do not believe God brings these struggles upon us but I do believe he uses everything for good, a learning experience, a way to bring us closer to him and for that I’m truly thankful!

This new year is looking brighter and brighter for our family. We are discussing and praying about many changes. Personally my word and my goal this year is TRUST. I had this whole spiel to give you but then I read my Sisters post about her goal for the year and it so profoundly resonated with me that I don’t think I could say it any better. So here is what she wrote that was actually what has been in my heart! Thank you Niina for your words!

I’ve always been fascinated with the father’s rebuttal to Jesus question: “I do believe; help me overcome my unbelief.”(Mark 9:24)  This has  been a prayer constantly on my heart:  Jesus help me to overcome my fears, doubts and lack of faith. But this year, I found myself challenged by Jesus’ question to the father: ‘If you can?’
 
Those 3 simple words have echoed in my mind for most of this year:
  • Do I really believe Jesus will do what He says He can do?
  • How often do I allow my limited human ‘wisdom’ to dictate, perhaps even hinder God’s work in my life? 
I long to embrace God’s promises without question … to recklessly abandon self and choose faith without doubt. I want 2015 to be the year I say, “Everything is possible because I believe everything in Your Word. Never let doubt root itself in my heart, but let me stand with confidence because You are faithful and never fail.” 
 
You can read her blog and full post by clicking on this link! Life Beyond The Picket Fence
 

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!

One thought on “2015: TRUST

  1. This is beautiful! I’m so thankful for all the Lord has brought you through this year and how He has drawn you closer to Himself like never before. Struggles are never fun, but those are often the moments I find myself closest to the Father. Excited for your new year and all Jesus will do through and in you & your family – love you!!!

Leave a Reply

